Our Team

Patron in Chief
The Honourable Linda Dessau AC
Governor of Victoria

Founding Patrons

Lady Potter AC
The Late Dame Elisabeth Murdoch AC DBE

Conductor Emeritus
Richard Gill AO

Board of Directors
Chairman Jane Hemstritch 
Members Roger Box, Vivienne Corcoran, Jane Harvey, Siobhan Lenihan, Selina Lightfoot, Stephen McIntyre, Grant Powell, Penny Stragalinos, Francis Ebury, Earl of Wilton (Board Observer), Megan Waller (Board Observer)

Artistic Director
 Richard Mills AM
Managing Director Andrew Snell
Executive Producer and Artistic Associate Elizabeth Hill 

Artistic, Engagement and Production
Head of Music Phoebe Briggs
Repetiteur Phillipa Safey
Company Manager Kate Stephens
Assistant Company Manager Candice MacAllister
Education Officer Deborah Vanderwerp
Production Manager Eduard Inglés
Technical and Operations Coordinator Peter Darby
Production Coordinator Luke Hales
Costume Supervisor Joanne Paterson
VOYCE Angus Grant

Finance and Administration
Finance Manager
 John Orr
Finance Assistant Claire Voumard

Marketing, Media and Sales Manager
 Henri Marron
Marketing Coordinator, Digital & Print Beata Bowes
Media and Communications Executive Scott Whinfield
CRM and Ticketing Executive Nichole O'Duffy
Graphic Designer Sharni Morter


Development Manager
 Louise O'Loughlin
Individual Giving Manager Pooja Dutt
Development Executive Meredith Dellar
Events Coordinator/Office Administration Ioanna Salmandis

2017 Developing Artists
Candice MacAllister
Direction Alastair Clark
Opera Performance Shakira Dugan, Michelle McCarthy, Cleo Lee-McGowan, Stephen Marsh

Development Team


Development Manager

Louise O'Loughlin


Development Executive

Meredith Dellar


Individual Giving Manager

 Pooja Dutt