Our Team


The Honourable Linda Dessau AC
Governor of Victoria

Founding Benefactors

The Late Dame Elisabeth Murdoch AC DBE
Lady Potter AC

Founding Music Director

Richard Gill AO


Genevieve Overell

Board of Directors 

Roger Box, Vivienne Corcoran, Siobhan Lenihan, Selina Lightfoot, Stephen McIntyre, Grant Powell, Patricia Stebbens, Eduardo Montero (Board Observer), Anna Pitt (Board Observer)


Artistic Director Richard Mills AM
Chief Executive Officer Elizabeth Hill-Cooper
Head of Finance and Corporate Services Stephen Sweeney

Artistic, Engagement & Production

Head of Production Damion Holling
Education Manager
Ioanna Salmanidis
Head of Music Phoebe Briggs
Repetiteur Phillipa Safey
Company Manager Luke Hales
Assistant Company Manager Hannah Bullen
Production Manager Eduard Inglés
Deputy Production Manager Peter Darby
Production and Music Coordinator Carlos E. Bárcenas
VOYCE Director Angus Grant

Finance & Corporate Services

CRM and Ticketing Manager Nichole O’Duffy
Finance Assistant Claire Voumard
IT and Operations Coordinator Peter Darby


Marketing Content Producer Beata Bowes
Media and Communications Executive Scott Whinfield
Graphic Designer Sharni Morter


Head of Development Louise O’Loughlin
Philanthropy Executive Peter Garnick
Development Coordinator Rhylla Mitchell
Office Administrator Silvana Vaxelaire